h1

AAAAAH THERE IS A GIANT COCKROACH IN MY APARTMENT AND ALSO IF COMP IS HAPPENING

October 5, 2012

Ryan Veeder’s Google+ informs me that it is that time of year again, the time when it becomes remotely feasible to shut off the air conditioning and open the windows in this godforsaken desert paradise, and I become disproportionately excited to play games AAAAAH FUCK GIANT COCKROACH

…I was just about to say that I get disproportionately excited to play games about people’s dirty apartments, and to wonder aloud what would happen if people spent as much time cleaning their dirty apartments as they did writing games about them, and then I looked to my left and saw a huge fucking cockroach, which I know from the Sims means my apartment is really filthy.  So this is what I get for feeling superior to people.  I will show you how big this cockroach is.

I tried to knock him into a bucket but he wasn’t having any of my bullshit, and now he is hiding somewhere in my kitchen.  I don’t know where.  All I know is that once I’m asleep, he is going to crawl into my nose and lay his eggs in my brain, and if I am very lucky this will kill me.

Lesson learned, I guess!  (Although I really do look forward to playing people’s dirty apartment games.)

2 comments

  1. “saw a huge fucking cockroach, which I know from the Sims means my apartment is really filthy.” Best line ever.

    I live in the south and people call giant cockroaches “water bugs” here, which really distracts you from, you know, the fact that they’re just giant fucking cockroaches.

    Looking forward to your reviews of the IFComp!


  2. Check out Murphy’s Law, by Scott Hammack! The part that made me think of you was not the part that you might expect, from this blog entry.



Leave a Reply

