h1

CGDC #7 – Eleanor Gang and Simon Smart’s The Cube!

February 15, 2010

Halfway through!  Let’s do another.  This one claims to be a light-hearted journey through space and relative dimensions, which is okay by me, as long as I’m not expected to know any science, because I don’t.

    	 _________________________
        / _____________________  /|
       / / ___________________/ / |
      / / /| |               / /  |
     / / / | |              / / . |
    / / /| | |             / / /| |
   / / / | | |            / / / | |
  / / /  | | |           / / /| | |
 / /_/__________________/ / / | | |
/________________________/ /  | | |
| ______________________ | |  | | |
| | |    | | |_________| | |__| | |
| | |    | |___________| | |____| |
| | |   / / ___________| | |_  / /
| | |  / / /           | | |/ / /
| | | / / /            | | | / /
| | |/ / /             | | |/ /
| | | / /              | | ' /
| | |/_/_______________| |  /
| |____________________| | /
|________________________|/

[spoilers begin here]

Xenoarchaeology sounds like the coolest fucking profession you can have.  I wish it was real.  I want to go to the alien dinosaur museum and eat astronaut ice cream.

Ah, tabley.  This table would never fail you.  Truly it is a god among tables.
That thar game shore is light-hearted, reckon, ayup.

Am I a lovable, inept scientist, as the room description claims?  I was hoping to be a lovable, ept scientist, but I guess you take what you can get in this world, in space, in the future.

Oh dear, it’s some sort of elder god again.  Good thing parallel-universe me had this ray gun!  I sort of feel bad about having stolen it.  Hopefully it was a company ray gun, not something she bought off eBay.

These sunglasses fit you much better than the last ones you stole off a dead guy.
I laughed.

Having fun with this game.  The puzzles are very well-hinted without quite giving me the impression that the game’s telling me what to do.  I like that I’m told when I’ve found everything in an area, although this isn’t a feature I’d necessarily want in every game.

So glad PUT ALL TILE IN SLOT worked.  Back home!  Oh, and I should have been scanning more things with my scanner, apparently!  That was fun!  Not a whole lot to it, but fun!  I wish it’d been in Parchment so I could’ve copy-pasted the default response to COUNT.

One comment

  1. “PUT ALL TILE IN SLOT”

    *hits head* I tried “Put tiles in slot,” got “you can’t see tiles” or something like that, and then did it the hard way.



Leave a Reply

